Library Holiday Schedule

2022 Holiday Schedule for Wake County Public Libraries

Saturday, Jan. 1: Closed for New Year's Day
* Express Library Fayetteville Street and Olivia Raney Local History Library: Closed Friday, Dec. 31 and Saturday, Jan. 1

Monday, Jan. 17: Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr.

Friday, April 15: Closed for Good Friday

Monday, May 30: Closed for Memorial Day

Monday, June 20: Closed for Juneteenth

Monday, July 4: Closed for Independence Day

Monday, Sept. 5: Closed for Labor Day

Friday, Nov. 11: Closed for Veterans Day

Thursday, Nov. 24 and Friday, Nov. 25: Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

Saturday, Dec. 24 - Monday, Dec. 26: Closed for Christmas
* Express Library Fayetteville Street and Olivia Raney Local History Library: Closed Friday, Dec. 23 - Tuesday, Dec. 27