Staff and Board

Wake Soil and Water Conservation District Staff

Picture of Teresa Furr

Teresa Furr
District Director
[email protected]

Picture of John Beck

John Beck
Natural Resource Conservationist
[email protected]

Picture of Caleb Lippard

Caleb Lippard
Natural Resource Conservationist
[email protected]

Picture of Mikayla Renn

Mikayla Renn
Natural Resource Conservationist
[email protected]

Picture of Sheila Jones

Sheila Jones
Environmental Educator
[email protected]

Wake Soil and Water Conservation District Logo

Conservation Specialist

Picture of Diana Irizarry

Diana Irizarry
NRCS Soil Conservationist Supervisor
[email protected]

Picture of Matt Martire

Matthew Martire
NWTF/NRCS Regional Forester
[email protected]


Wake Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Supervisors

The District is governed by a five-member board of supervisors. Three supervisors are elected on the general ballot as non-partisan candidates during the regular election of county officers, and two are appointed by the NC Soil and Water Conservation Commission upon recommendation of the local district board of supervisors.  

The board of supervisors meet monthly to establish local soil and water conservation priorities based on the needs of the district. The work is accomplished by partnering with local, state and federal agencies; businesses; and non-profit organizations for technical and financial assistance. The board is also responsible for reviewing and approving district contracts for ACSP, AgWRAP and CCAP. The Division of Soil and Water Conservation administers ACSP, AgWRAP and CCAP, and holds each local board of supervisors accountable to these state programs.

Picture of Thomas Dean

Thomas Dean
Appointed Supervisor
Board Chairman

Picture of Jenna Wadsworth

Jenna Wadsworth
Elected Supervisor
Board Vice-chair

Photo of Patrick Johnson

Patrick Johnson
Appointed Supervisor
Voluntary Agricultural
District Advisory Board

Picture of Nervahna Crew

Nervahna Crew
Elected Supervisor

Picture of Scott Lassiter

Scott Lassiter
Elected Supervisor