Contact Us

See below for a quick reference guide of general numbers to call with your inquiry. Contact information for individual staff members is sorted by division and role and can be found farther down the page.

For general questions about planning and zoning, email us at Wake.Planning@wakegov.com.

For general questions about building and inspections, email us at Wake.Permitting@wakegov.com.

Division

Contact us for

Phone/Email

Current Planning

setbacks, impervious surface

919-856-6335

Subdivisions

any proposed subdivision of land

919-856-6216

Long Range Planning

orphan roads, land use plan amendments, population data

919-856-6325

Inspections

construction permits, on-site inspections

919-856-6222

Code Enforcement

building code violations, dumping

919-856-2613

Administration

upcoming public meeting items

C.S.AdminStaff@wakegov.com

Staff Directory

Inspections & Permits

Supervisors    
Ken Keplar – Inspections Administrator ken.keplar@wakegov.com 919-856-6118
Mike McLamb – Permits Administrator michael.mclamb@wakegov.com 919-856-2894
Greg Vance – Building Inspections Director greg.vance@wakegov.com 919-856-6069
Permit Technicians    
Derek Farmer derek.farmer@wakegov.com 919-856-6222
Ivey Shields ivey.shields@wakegov.com 919-856-6222
Tiya Shields tiya.shields@wakegov.com 919-856-6222
Kristal Smiley – Lead Permit Technician kristal.smiley@wakegov.com 919-856-6222
Jennifer Vega jennifer.vega@wakegov.com 919-856-6222
Plan Compliance Inspectors    
Terry Biegger terry.biegger@wakegov.com 919-856-6231
Sarrah Kelly sarrah.kelly@wakegov.com 919-857-9143
Patrick Rose patrick.rose@wakegov.com 919-856-6071
Scott Spencer phillip.spencer@wakegov.com 919-856-6086
Lead Inspectors    
Aden Branch – Electrical steven.branch@wakegov.com 919-524-4597
Keith Leonard – Special Projects keith.leonard@wakegov.com 919-856-6068
Ken Dorman – Building kdorman@wakegov.com 919-524-4623
Ed Savage – Mechanical & Plumbing ed.savage@wakegov.com 919-524-4639
Building Inspectors    
Randy Bennett randy.bennett@wakegov.com 919-805-5356
John DiPietro jdipietro@wakegov.com 919-524-4614
Don Harris don.harris@wakegov.com 919-524-2017
Steven King steven.king@wakegov.com 919-524-4655
Joseph LeFrancois joseph.lefrancois@wakegov.com 919-524-4666
Hakan Ozhabes hakan.ozhabes@wakegov.com 919-524-4633
Stephen Ray stephen.ray@wakegov.com 919-302-8719
Jeff Scott jscott@wakegov.com 919-524-4660
Tim Stephenson timmy.stephenson@wakegov.com 919-524-4604
Mike Stratton mike.stratton@wakegov.com 919-524-4626
Vance Wrenn vance.wrenn@wakegov.com 919-215-0239
Trades Inspectors    
Michael Alexander michael.alexander@wakegov.com 919-218-3695
Robert Church robert.church@wakegov.com 984-220-4083
Terrance Clarke terrance.clarke@wakegov.com 919-302-7604
John Coppola john.coppola@wakegov.com 919-524-4588
Wendell James wendell.james@wakegov.com 919-621-0752
Frank Karcher frank.karcher@wakegov.com 919-605-4735
Douglas Lilley douglas.lilley@wakegov.com 919-368-9955
Scott Powell scott.powell@wakegov.com 919-306-3683 
Emerson Privette emerson.privette@wakegov.com 919-524-4598
Michael Stephenson michael.stephenson@wakegov.com 919-215-2687
Jason Wadsworth jason.wadsworth@wakegov.com 919-218-4062
Dan Wilson daniel.wilson@wakegov.com 984-500-7734
Rob Wilson robert.wilson@wakegov.com 919-524-4644

 

Planning

Sharon Peterson – Long Range Planning Administrator

sharon.peterson@wakegov.com

919-856-6325

Tim Gardiner

tim.gardiner@wakegov.com

919-856-5477

Akul Nishawala

akul.nishawala@wakegov.com

919-856-5636

Terry Nolan

terry.nolan@wakegov.com

919-856-6320

Bill Shroyer – Senior GIS Analyst

bill.shroyer@wakegov.com

919-856-5603

Administration

Timothy Maloney – PDI Director

tmaloney@wakegov.com

919-856-6678

Liz Oliver – PDI Project Administrator

liz.oliver@wakegov.com

919-856-6329

Printable Staff Directory