Current Board Members

The County Board of Elections operates under a five-member board that is appointed every two years. The board is two Democrats, two Republicans, and a Chair that is appointed by the Governor, effective January 31, 2019 (Session Law 2018-146).

Members of the Wake County Board of Elections
From left to right: Greg Flynn (Board Chair), Angela Hawkins, Keith Weatherly (Board Secretary), Erica Porter, Gerry Cohen