The following are staff contacts who will perform plan review, permitting, inspection, complaint investigation and water quality monitoring in each watershed. Based on the location of your project or concern, please contact the appropriate staff person.
 
Contact ​River Basin – Subwatershed ​Phone ​Email
Barney Blackburn, PE, CPESC, CPSWQ​
Environmental Consultant / East
 

Plan Review Program Lead

919-418-​3791 barney.blackburn@wakegov.com
 
Shawn Springer, PE
Environmental Consultant / West 
919-369-​6135 shawn.springer@wakegov.com
Betsy Pearce, CFM, CPSWQ
Field Consultation Program Lead
 
919-868-​6414 betsy.pearce@wakegov.com
Karyn Pageau, EIT, CPESC
Neuse – Marks Creek, Buffalo Creek, Little River, Moccasin Creek, Lower Neuse
 
Wendell, Rolesville and Zebulon
919-796-8769 karyn.pageau@wakegov.com
Jeevan Neupane, PE
Neuse – Crabtree Creek and Falls Lake 
 
Cape Fear –
Jordan Lake, Harris Lake
919-819-8907 jeevan.neupane@wakegov.com
Alan Alcock, REHS
Cape Fear – Neills Creek, Hector Creek
 
Neuse – Middle Creek, Black Creek
919-868-​2560 alan.alcock@wakegov.com
Andrew Lake, REHS
Neuse – Swift Creek, Walnut Creek
919-594-0895 andrew.lake@wakegov.com
Melinda Clark, AICP, CFM​ Watershed Manager​ 919-856-​5531 melinda.clark@wakegov.com