The following are staff contacts who will perform plan review, permitting, inspection, complaint investigation and water quality monitoring in each watershed. Based on the location of your project or concern, please contact the appropriate staff person.

watershed map

Watershed Manager​ ​River Basin – Subwatershed ​Phone ​Email
Debra Ryals​ Neuse – Marks, Buffalo, Little River, Moccasin ​​ 919-842-7142​ debra.ryals@wakegov.com
Kathryn Hobby, REHS​ Neuse – Falls Lake​ ​919-369-4190 kathryn.hobby@wakegov.com
 
Glenn Johnson, REHS​ Neuse – Lower Neuse​ 919-868-6411 ​ egjohnson@wakegov.com
Betsy Pearce, CFM, CPSWQ​ Cape Fear – Jordan Lake, Harris Lake, Neills Ck ​ 919-868-6414​ betsy.pearce@wakegov.com
Charles Phillips​ Neuse – Swift Creek 919-796-8769​ charles.phillips@wakegov.com
Jennifer Mitchell​ Neuse – Middle Creek​ 919-868-6415​ jennifer.s.mitchell@wakegov.com
Shawn Springer, EI​ Neuse – Crabtree Ck, Walnut Ck​ 919-369-6135​ shawn.springer@wakegov.com
Melinda Clark​ Stormwater Programs Manager​ 919-856-5531​ melinda.clark@wakegov.com