The following are staff contacts who will perform plan review, permitting, inspection, complaint investigation and water quality monitoring in each watershed. Based on the location of your project or concern, please contact the appropriate staff person.
 
Contact ​River Basin – Subwatershed ​Phone ​Email
Debra Tanner​ Neuse – Marks, Buffalo, Little River, Moccasin, ​​Lower Neuse – , Town of Wendell ,Knightdale 919-842-7142​ debra.tanner@wakegov.com
Kathryn Hobby, REHS​

Neuse –

Falls Lake​, Lower Neuse,Town of Rolesville

​919-369-4190 kathryn.hobby@wakegov.com
 
Betsy Pearce, CFM, CPSWQ​

Cape Fear – Jordan Lake, Harris Lake, Neills Creek ​

Neuse - Crabtree Creek , Middle Creek - west

919-868-6414​ betsy.pearce@wakegov.com
Charles Phillips​ Neuse – Swift Creek,Walnut Creek, Middle Creek - east 919-796-8769​ charles.phillips@wakegov.com
Barney Blackburn, PE​ Staff Engineer 919-418-3791​ barney.blackburn@wakegov.com
Shawn Springer, P.E. Staff Engineer 919-369-6135 shawn.springer@wakegov.com
Melinda Clark​ Watershed Manager​ 919-856-5531​ melinda.clark@wakegov.com