The following are staff contacts who will perform plan review, permitting, inspection, complaint investigation and water quality monitoring in each watershed. Based on the location of your project or concern, please contact the appropriate staff person.

 
Contact ​River Basin – Subwatershed ​Phone ​Email
Barney Blackburn, PE, CPESC, CPSWQ​
Environmental Consultant / South
 

Plan Review Program Lead

919-418-​3791 barney.blackburn@wakegov.com
 
Shawn Springer, PE
Environmental Consultant / North

919-369-​6135 shawn.springer@wakegov.com
David Markwood, PE​
Cape Fear - Jordan Lake
 
Neuse - Crabtree Creek, Lower Neuse 2 
919-856-​7426 david.markwood@wakegov.com
Debra Tanner
Neuse - Marks Creek, Buffalo Creek, Little River, Moccasin Creek, Lower Neuse
 
Town of Wendell, Knightdale
919-842-​7142 debra.tanner@wakegov.com
Kathryn Hobby, REHS​, CESSWI
Neuse - Falls Lake, Lower Neuse
 
Town of Rolesville
919-369-​4190 kathryn.hobby@wakegov.com
Betsy Pearce, CFM, CPSWQ
Cape Fear - Harris Lake, Neills Creek, Hector Creek
 
Neuse - Middle Creek (West of US 401 Hwy.), Black Creek
 
Field Consultation Program Lead 
919-868-​6414 betsy.pearce@wakegov.com
Charles Phillips​ Neuse - Swift Creek, Walnut Creek​, Middle Creek (East of US 401 Hwy.) 919-796-​8769 charles.phillips@wakegov.com
Melinda Clark, AICP, CFM​ Watershed Manager​ 919-856-​5531 melinda.clark@wakegov.com