The following are staff contacts who will perform plan review, permitting, inspection, complaint investigation and water quality monitoring in each watershed. Based on the location of your project or concern, please contact the appropriate staff person.
 
  Project assignments subject to change.
Contact ​Title/River Basin – Subwatershed ​Phone ​Email
Michael Orbon​ ​Water Quality Director ​919-856-7433 michael.orbon@wakegov.com
Barney Blackburn, PE, CPESC, CPSWQ​
Environmental Health Manager / East
 

Plan Review Program Lead

919-418-​3791 barney.blackburn@wakegov.com
 
Shawn Springer, PE
Environmental Consultant / West 
919-369-​6135 shawn.springer@wakegov.com
Betsy Pearce, CFM, CPSWQ
Environmental Health Manager - Field Services/

 
Field Consultation Program Lead
 
919-868-​6414 betsy.pearce@wakegov.com
Karyn Pageau, EIT, CPESC
Environmental Consultant / Neuse – Marks Creek, Buffalo Creek, Little River, Moccasin Creek
 
Wendell and Zebulon
919-796-8769 karyn.pageau@wakegov.com
Cory Larsen, PE
Environmental Consultant/ Neuse –  Lower Neuse 
Rolesville
919-480-9998 cory.larsen@wakegov.com 
Alan Alcock, CESSWI, REHS
Environmental Consultant / Cape Fear – Harris Lake, Neills Creek, Hector Creek
 
Neuse – Middle Creek, Black Creek, Walnut Creek, Lower Neuse2
919-868-​2560 alan.alcock@wakegov.com
Andrew Lake, CESSWI, REHS
Environmental Consultant Neuse – Swift Creek, Walnut Creek
919-594-0895 andrew.lake@wakegov.com
Scott Reams, REHS

Environmental Consultant Neuse - Falls Lake

Recreational Waters

919-868-4986

scott.reams@wakegov.com

 

​Jeevan Neupane, PE 

​Environmental Engineer / Neuse - Crabtree Creek

Cape Fear - Jordan Lake

919-819-8907 jeevan.neupane@wakegov.com
​Melinda Clark, AICP, CFM ​Environmental Health Program Manager / Watershed Manager ​919-856-5531

melinda.clark@wakegov.com