Pay by Mail
  • Mail payments with the tear off coupon from your tax bill to:

    Wake County Revenue Department  P.O. Box 580084  Charlotte NC 28258-0084
  • Send all other correspondence and payments without coupons to:

    Wake County Revenue Department  P.O. Box 2331  Raleigh NC 27602

Pay with your Personal Online Banking Bill Pay
Be certain to verify the property tax account number on file with your bank as it can change between billings. Failure to update your records prior to remitting payment may result in delayed posting. Remit payment to:
           Wake County Revenue Department  P.O. Box 2331  Raleigh NC 27602
Pay Online with our Free Electronic Transfer Option
This method of payment allows you to pay your tax bill by electronic transfer of funds from your checking account. No service fees are charged for using this payment option. Your checking account will be debited within two business days from the time of your online authorization.
Your property tax account number and Payment Access Code, which are located on your tax bill, are required to use the online payment system. If you do not have your Access Code, please email a request to Requests should include the tax account number (if available), the name(s) on the bill, and a brief description of the property.
Pay by Telephone using VISA or MasterCard
Call 919-856-5400 and follow the prompts for payment using a credit or debit card. This payment option is normally available seven days a week from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. A service charge is added for the use of this payment option. The system will advise you of the total charge prior to your authorization.

Payments made using a Visa Consumer Debit card are assessed a flat fee of $3.95 per transaction regardless of the amount of tax paid.

Payments made using a Visa Credit, Visa non-Consumer Debit, MasterCard Credit or MasterCard Debit card incur a service charge of 2.65% of the tax amount being paid. A minimum service charge of $2.00 applies.


Pay in Person: (select the link to view a map)

The Revenue Department is now located in the new Wake County Justice Center.
View directions and learn more about this new location.
Revenue Department Main Office
301 S. McDowell St., 3rd Floor
Raleigh NC 27601
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Apex Town Hall
73 Hunter St.
Apex NC 27502
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Cary Town Hall
316 N. Academy St.
Cary NC 27512
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Eastern Regional Center
1002 Dogwood Drive
Zebulon NC 27597
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Garner Town Hall
900 Seventh Ave.
Garner NC 27529
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Holly Springs Town Hall
128 S. Main St.
Holly Springs NC 27540
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.​
Knightdale Town Hall
950 Steeple Square Court
Knightdale NC 27545
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Northern Regional Center
350 E. Holding Ave.
Wake Forest NC 27587
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.​
Rolesville Town Hall
502 Southtown Circle
Rolesville NC 27571
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.​
Southern Regional Center
130 N. Judd Parkway NE
Fuquay-Varina NC 27526
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.