The Wake Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) is here to assist landowners and land users in managing soil, water, plants and wildlife effectively. In addition to dedicated technical assistance, financial assistance is also provided through state and federal programs to support the implementation of best management practices to protect the land of Wake County and all that it supports.


Mailing Address Phone Business Hours​​ Location

4001-D Carya Drive Raleigh, NC 27610​


8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Ag Services Building, Suite D Wake County Office Park


Wake SWCD Staff
Name Title Phone Email
Teresa Furr District Director ​919-250-1056

John Beck ​​Natural Resource Conservationist 919-250-1072
​​Abigail Haselton ​Natural Resource Conservationist ​​919-250-1055
​Caleb Lippard ​Natural Resource Conservationist​ 919-250-1053​  
Sheila Jones​ Environmental Educator​ 919-250-1065
Mikayla Renn Conservation 




Wake SWCD Board of Supervisors
​Thomas Dean, Chair
​Jennifer (Jenna) Wadsworth, Vice Chair
Nervahna Crew 
Patrick Johnson (Voluntary Agricultural District Advisory Board Chair)
Scott Lassiter