The Wake Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD)  is here to assist landowners and land users in managing  soil, water, plants, and  wildlife effectively. In addition to  dedicated technical assistance, financial assistance is also provided through state and federal programs to support the implementation of best management practices  to protect the land of Wake County and all that it supports.

 

Mailing Address Phone Business Hours​​ Location

4001-D Carya Drive Raleigh, NC 27610​

919-250-1050

Monday - Friday​​ 

8 am - 5 pm

Ag Services Building, Suite D Wake County Office Park

 

Wake SWCD Staff
Name Title Phone Email
Dale Threatt-Taylor​ ​District Director ​919-250-1068

dthreatttaylor@wakegov.com

Teresa Furr​ ​Natural Resource Conservationist 919-250-1056​

teresa.furr@wakegov.com

Teresa Hice​ ​Natural Resource Conservationist 919-250-1061​

thice@wakegov.com

Joshua Vetter​ ​Natural Resource Conservationist 919-250-1072​

joshua.vetter@wakegov.com

Sheila Jones​ ​Environmental Educator ​919-250-1065

sbjones@wakegov.com

USDA NRCS Staff
Matt Kinane​ ​District Conservationist

919-231-6126 ext. 131​

matt.kinane@nc.usda.gov

Themis Stone​ ​Soil Conservationist 919-231-6126 ext. 129​

themis.stone@nc.usda.gov

Larry Sink​ ​Soil Scientist ​919-231-6126 ext. 137

larry.sink@nc.usda.gov

 

 

Wake SWCD Board of Supervisors
​Thomas Dean, Chair
​Bill Cole, Vice Chair
​Marshall Harvey, Sec-Tres
Jennifer Wadsworth​
Patrick Johnson