The Wake Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) is here to assist landowners and land users in managing soil, water, plants and wildlife effectively. In addition to dedicated technical assistance, financial assistance is also provided through state and federal programs to support the implementation of best management practices to protect the land of Wake County and all that it supports.

 

Mailing Address Phone Business Hours​​ Location

4001-D Carya Drive Raleigh, NC 27610​

919-250-1050

Monday–Friday​​
8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Ag Services Building, Suite D Wake County Office Park

 

Wake SWCD Staff
Name Title Phone Email
Dale Threatt-Taylor​ ​District Director ​919-250-1068

dthreatttaylor@wakegov.com

Teresa Furr​ ​Natural Resource Conservationist 919-250-1056​

teresa.furr@wakegov.com

John Beck ​Natural Resource Conservationist 919-250-1072​

​Emily Nash Natural Resource Conservationist​​ 919-250-1061​ emily.nash@wakegov.com
Sheila Jones​ Environmental Educator​ 919-250-1065

sbjones@wakegov.com

Jessica Pope District Operations Specialist​ 919-250-1053​​

jessica.pope@wakegov.com

 

USDA NRCS Staff

Larry Sink​ ​Soil Scientist ​919-231-6126 ext. 137

larry.sink@nc.usda.gov

​William Byrum Supervisory Soil Conservationist​ 919-250-1057​​ William.Byrum@nc.usda.gov
 

 

Wake SWCD Board of Supervisors
​Thomas Dean, Chair
​Jennifer Wadsworth, Vice Chair
Patrick Johnson, Treasurer
David Adams, Secretary
Marshall Harvey