​Class Registration

Most classes have a maximum size of 18. To reserve your seat in the class, you must register and pay for the course. You do not have to be a member of the FETC to take a class.  

To register do the following:

  1. Download the registration form to register. The file is in PDF format and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to open.

  2. Complete and print the form, and either:
    • Mail it, along with a check or credit card information, to the address on the form (you will receive an email receipt and confirmation of your registration), or
    • Take the form to the Wake County Firearms Education and Training Center during public access hours and pay your registration fee by cash, check or credit card (you will receive your registration confirmation receipt while you are there).
    • Starter Checks and Counter Checks are not accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Customers may cancel up to 48 hours before the class and can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a full refund.

If customers cancel within 48 hours, they can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a refund minus a $5 fee.

If customers do not attend and do not cancel, they can only transfer to a later class and must contact us within one week of the original class date.

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

Training Schedule

December


Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, December 2, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, December 9, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80
*This class is full.  Please select another date.

Defensive Pistol II – Intermediate Course
Saturday, December 16, 2017  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, December 30, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

January

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, January 6, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, January 13, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Sunday, January 21, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, January 28, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

February

Defensive Shotgun I – Introduction Course
Saturday, February 3, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, February 10, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, February 17, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

Personal Protection in Home Defense
Sunday, February 18, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, February 24, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, February 25, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

March

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, March 3, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50 (Ladies Only)

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, Mar 6 & Wednesday, Mar 7, 2018
5 p.m. – 9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.

Personal Protection Outside the Home
Saturday, March 10, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, March 17, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Sunday, March 18, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, March 24, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, March 31, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

April

1st Steps Rifle - Introduction to Rifle Shooting
Sunday, April 8, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, April 14, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, April 15, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Sunday, April 22, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, Apr 24 & Wednesday, Apr 25, 2018
5 p.m. – 9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.

Defensive Pistol I – Introduction Course
Saturday, April 28, 2018  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

May

Personal Protection in Home Defense
Saturday, May 5, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, May 6, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

NRA Metallic Cartridge Reloading Course
Saturday, May 12, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m.    Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, May 19, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Sunday, May 20, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

Defensive Pistol II – Intermediate Course
Saturday, May 26, 2018  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

June

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, June 2, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, June 3, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80 (Ladies Only)

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, June 9, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, June 10, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Defensive Shotgun I – Introduction Course
Saturday, June 16, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, June 23, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Personal Protection in Home Defense
Sunday, June 24, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Personal Protection Outside the Home
Saturday, June 30, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80