​Class Registration

Most classes have a maximum size of 18. To reserve your seat in the class, you must register and pay for the course. You do not have to be a member of the FETC to take a class.

To register do the following:

  1. Download the registration form to register. The file is in PDF format and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to open.

  2. Complete and print the form, and either:
    • Mail it, along with a check or credit card information, to the address on the form (you will receive an email receipt and confirmation of your registration), or
    • Take the form to the Wake County Firearms Education and Training Center during public access hours and pay your registration fee by cash, check or credit card (you will receive your registration confirmation receipt while you are there).
    • Starter Checks and Counter Checks are not accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Customers may cancel up to 48 hours before the class and can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a full refund.

If customers cancel within 48 hours, they can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a refund minus a $5 fee.

If customers do not attend and do not cancel, they can only transfer to a later class and must contact us within one week of the original class date.

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

2015 Training Class Schedule: September - December

September

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, September 5, 2015 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N
RA 1st Steps Pistol (Ladies Only)
Saturday, September 12, 2015  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

NRA Basic Pistol
Saturday, September 19, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, September 20, 2015 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

NRA Personal Protection in Home
Saturday, September 26, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

Defensive Shotgun I – Introduction Course
Sunday, September 27, 2015  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

October

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, October 3, 2015 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

NRA 1st Steps Pistol
Sunday, October 4, 2015  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

Defensive Pistol I – Introduction Course
Saturday, October 17, 2015  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, October 18, 2015  (Ladies Only)
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

NRA Basic Pistol
Sunday, October 25, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

November

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, November 1, 2015 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

NRA Personal Protection Outside Home Course
Saturday, November 7, 2015, 9 a.m.–5 p.m. &
Sunday, November 8, 2015, 9 a.m.–1 p.m. Fee: $90

NRA 1st Steps Rifle
Sunday, November 8, 2015  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, November 10 & Thursday, November 12, 2015
5 p.m. – 9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.

NRA 1st Steps Pistol  (Ladies Only)
Sunday, November 15, 2015  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

NRA Metallic Reloading Course
Sunday, November 22, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.    Fee: $75

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, November 28, 2015 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

December

NRA 1st Steps Pistol
Saturday, December 5, 2015  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

Defensive Shotgun II – Advanced Course
Sunday, December 6, 2015  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, December 12, 2015 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

NRA Basic Pistol
Saturday, December 19, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

NRA 1st Steps Pistol
Sunday, December 27, 2015  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45