​Class Registration

Most classes have a maximum size of 18. To reserve your seat in the class, you must register and pay for the course. You do not have to be a member of the FETC to take a class.

To register do the following:

  1. Download the registration form to register. The file is in PDF format and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to open.

  2. Complete and print the form, and either: 
    • Mail it, along with a check or credit card information, to the address on the form (you will receive an email receipt and confirmation of your registration), or
    • Take the form to the Wake County Firearms Education and Training Center during public access hours and pay your registration fee by cash, check or credit card (you will receive your registration confirmation receipt while you are there).
    • Starter Checks and Counter Checks are not accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Customers may cancel up to 48 hours before the class and can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a full refund.

If customers cancel within 48 hours, they can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a refund minus a $5 fee.

If customers do not attend and do not cancel, they can only transfer to a later class and must contact us within one week of the original class date.

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

2014 Class Schedule

September 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, September 9 & Thursday, September 11, 2014
5–9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.

 

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Ladies Only)
Saturday, September 13, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

NRA Basic Pistol
Saturday, September 20, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, September 21, 2014 (Ladies Only)
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 
Defensive Shotgun I – Introduction Course
Saturday, September 27, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

October

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, October 4, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

Defensive Shotgun II – Intermediate Course
Sunday, October 5, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

NRA Metallic Reloading Course
Saturday, October 11, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

 

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Co-ed)
Saturday, October 11, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

NRA Personal Protection in Home
Saturday, October 18, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

 

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Ladies Only)
Sunday, October 19, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, October 25, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

NRA Basic Pistol
Sunday, October 26, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

 

November

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Co-ed)
Saturday, November 1, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

Defensive Shotgun I – Introduction Course
Sunday, November 2, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

NRA 1st Steps Rifle
Sunday, November 9, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, November 11 & Thursday, November 13, 2014
5–9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.

 

NRA Personal Protection Outside Home Course
Saturday, November 15, 2014, 9 a.m.–5 p.m. &
Sunday, November 16, 2014, 9 a.m.–2 p.m.
Fee: $90

 

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Ladies Only)
Saturday, November 22, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, November 30, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

December

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Co-ed)
Saturday, December 6, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

Defensive Shotgun II – Intermediate Course
Sunday, December 7, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, December 13, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

NRA Basic Pistol
Sunday, December 14, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, December 21, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80