​Class Registration

Most classes have a maximum size of 18. To reserve your seat in the class, you must register and pay for the course. You do not have to be a member of the FETC to take a class.

To register do the following:

  1. Download the registration form to register. The file is in PDF format and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to open.

  2. Complete and print the form, and either:
    • Mail it, along with a check or credit card information, to the address on the form (you will receive an email receipt and confirmation of your registration), or
    • Take the form to the Wake County Firearms Education and Training Center during public access hours and pay your registration fee by cash, check or credit card (you will receive your registration confirmation receipt while you are there).
    • Starter Checks and Counter Checks are not accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Customers may cancel up to 48 hours before the class and can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a full refund.

If customers cancel within 48 hours, they can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a refund minus a $5 fee.

If customers do not attend and do not cancel, they can only transfer to a later class and must contact us within one week of the original class date.

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

2016 Training Class Schedule: 

April

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, April 19, & Thursday, April 21, 2016
5–9 p.m. Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.


NRA Basic Pistol
Saturday, April 23, 2016
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $75
*This class is full. Please select another date.


NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Ladies Only)
Sunday, April 24, 2016
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45
*This class is full. Please select another date.


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, April 30, 2016
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80
*This class is full.  Please select another date.

May

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Sunday, May 1, 2016  
1–5 p.m. Fee: $50 


Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, May 7, 2016
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80 
*This class is full. Please select another date.


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, May 8, 2016 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, May 10, & Thursday, May 12, 2016
5–9 p.m. Fee: $80 
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.


Introduction to Pistol Shooting (Ladies Only)
Saturday, May 14, 2016  
1–5 p.m. Fee: $50 


NRA Personal Protection in Home
Sunday, May 15, 2016
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $75


Defensive Shotgun II – Intermediate Course
Saturday, May 21, 2016  
1–5 p.m. Fee: $45


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, May 22, 2016 
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, May 28, 2016 (Ladies Only)
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80


Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Sunday, May 29, 2016  
1–5 p.m. Fee: $50 

June

NRA Personal Protection Outside Home Course
Saturday, June 4, 2016, 9 a.m.–5 p.m. &
Sunday, June 5, 2016, 9 a.m.–1 p.m. Fee: $90


Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Sunday, June 5, 2016  
1–5 p.m. Fee: $50 


Basic Pistol Shooting 101 (Ladies Only)
Saturday, June 11, 2016
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80