​Class Registration

Most classes have a maximum size of 18. To reserve your seat in the class, you must register and pay for the course. You do not have to be a member of the FETC to take a class.

To register do the following:

  1. Download the registration form to register. The file is in PDF format and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to open.

  2. Complete and print the form, and either:
    • Mail it, along with a check or credit card information, to the address on the form (you will receive an email receipt and confirmation of your registration), or
    • Take the form to the Wake County Firearms Education and Training Center during public access hours and pay your registration fee by cash, check or credit card (you will receive your registration confirmation receipt while you are there).
    • Starter Checks and Counter Checks are not accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Customers may cancel up to 48 hours before the class and can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a full refund.

If customers cancel within 48 hours, they can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a refund minus a $5 fee.

If customers do not attend and do not cancel, they can only transfer to a later class and must contact us within one week of the original class date.

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

Training Schedule

August

The Firearms Education Training Center will be closed in August for regular maintenance.

September 2018

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, September 8, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80      

 

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, September 15, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, September 23, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

Basic Pistol Shooting 101

Saturday, September 29, 2018

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80 

October 2018

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, October 6, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

NRA Metallic Cartridge Reloading Course
Sunday, October 7, 2018
9 a.m.–5 p.m.    Fee: $80

 

Introduction to Pistol Shooting  (Ladies Only)
Saturday, October 13, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

 

Defensive Pistol I – Introduction Course
Saturday, October 20, 2018  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, October 21, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

Basic Pistol Shooting 101

Saturday, October 27, 2018

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80 

November 2018

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Saturday, November 3, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

Personal Protection in Home Defense

Saturday, November 10, 2018

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Sunday, November 11, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

 

Defensive Pistol II – Intermediate Course
Saturday, November 17, 2018  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course

Tuesday, Nov 27 & Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018

5 p.m. – 9 p.m.  Fee: $80            

Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.

December 2018

Basic Pistol Shooting 101

Saturday, December 1, 2018

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

Personal Protection Outside the Home
Sunday, December 2, 2018

9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, December 8, 2018  (Ladies Only)
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, December 15, 2018  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, December 16, 2018 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, December 29, 2018 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80