​Class Registration

Most classes have a maximum size of 18. To reserve your seat in the class, you must register and pay for the course. You do not have to be a member of the FETC to take a class.


To register do the following:

  1. Download the registration form to register. The file is in PDF format and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to open.

  2. Complete and print the form, and either:
    • Mail it, along with a check or credit card information, to the address on the form (you will receive an email receipt and confirmation of your registration), or
    • Take the form to the Wake County Firearms Education and Training Center during public access hours and pay your registration fee by cash, check or credit card (you will receive your registration confirmation receipt while you are there).
    • Starter Checks and Counter Checks are not accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Customers may cancel up to 48 hours before the class and can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a full refund.

If customers cancel within 48 hours, they can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a refund minus a $5 fee.

If customers do not attend and do not cancel, they can only transfer to a later class and must contact us within one week of the original class date.

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

2014 Class Schedule

April

NRA Basic Pistol
Saturday, April 19, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $75

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course  
Saturday, April 26, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80
*This class is full. Please select another date.

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Co-ed)
Sunday, April 27, 2014  
1–5 p.m. Fee: $45

May

NRA Personal Protection in Home
Saturday, May 3, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $75

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Ladies Only)
Sunday, May 4, 2014
1–5 p.m. Fee: $45

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, May 10, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, May 17, 2014 (Ladies Only)
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

NRA Basic Pistol
Sunday, May 18, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $75

Defensive Shotgun II – Intermediate Course
Saturday, May 24, 2014
1–5 p.m. Fee: $45

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, May 31, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

June

NRA Metallic Reloading Course
Sunday, June 1, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $75

Defensive Shotgun I – Introduction Course
Sunday, June 1, 2014
1–5 p.m. Fee: $45

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Co-ed)
Saturday, June 7, 2014
1–5 p.m. Fee: $45

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, June 8, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

NRA Personal Protection Outside Home Course
Saturday, June 14, 2014, 9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sunday, June 15, 2014, 9 a.m.–2 p.m. Fee: $90

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Ladies Only)
Saturday, June 21, 2014
1–5 p.m. Fee: $45

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, June 22, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

N.C. Hunter Education Course (Two-day course)
Mon. & Tues., June 23–24, 2014
5–10 p.m. each evening Fee: $10

July

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Co-ed)
Sunday, July 6, 2014
1–5 p.m. Fee: $45

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, July 12, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

NRA Basic Pistol
Sunday, July 13, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $75

NRA 1st Steps Rifle
Saturday, July 19, 2014
1–5 p.m. Fee: $45

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, July 20, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Ladies Only)
Sunday, July 27, 2014
1–5 p.m. Fee: $45

August

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, August 2, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

NRA Basic Pistol
Sunday, August 3, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $75

Range Closed for Annual Maintenance
August 4–22, 2014