The Range Orientation Class is required to obtain a Range Card and to use the range.

Please see below for Range Orientation Class Dates. Reservations are not necessary; however, a picture ID (preferably driver's license) with address is required.

Firearms are not required during orientation. The class takes 1.5 to 2 hours and covers safety, range procedures and a tour of the facility.

Class Cost: Wake County Resident – $15; Non-Wake County Resident – $25

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

For other firearms training at the Center see our Training Class Schedule.

**Registration begins at the time listed below. The class begins, promptly, 30 minutes later.**

**The 3:30 p.m. weekend class usually has more room than the 1 p.m. weekend class.**

March

Wednesday, March 5, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, March 12, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, March 19, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, March 26, 6 p.m.

Sunday, March 30, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.

April

Wednesday, April 2, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, April 9, 6 p.m.

Sunday, April 13, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 16, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, April 23, 6 p.m.

May

Wednesday, May 7, 6 p.m.

Sunday, May 11, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 14, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, May 21, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, May 28, 6 p.m.

June

Wednesday, June 4, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, June 11, 6 p.m.

Sunday, June 15, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 18, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, June 25, 6 p.m.

July

Wednesday, July 2, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, July 9, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, July 16, 6 p.m.

Saturday, July 19, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 23, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, July 30, 6 p.m.