The Range Orientation Class is required to obtain a Range Card and to use the range.

Please see below for Range Orientation Class Dates. Reservations are not necessary; however, a picture ID (preferably driver's license) with address is required.

Firearms are not required during orientation. The class takes 1.5 to 2 hours and covers safety, range procedures and a tour of the facility.

Class Cost: Wake County Resident – $15; Non-Wake County Resident – $25

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

For other firearms training at the Center see our Training Class Schedule.

**Registration begins at the time listed below. The class begins, promptly, 30 minutes later.**

**The 3:30 p.m. weekend class usually has more room than the 1 p.m. weekend class.**

August

Saturday, August 30, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.

September

Wednesday, September 3, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, September 10, 6 p.m.

Sunday, September 14, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 17, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24, 6 p.m.

October

Wednesday, October 1, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, October 8, 6 p.m.

Sunday, October 12, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 15, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, October 22, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, October 29, 6 p.m.

November

Saturday, November 1, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 5, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, November 12, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, November 19, 6 p.m.

December

Wednesday, December 3, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, December 10, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, December 17, 6 p.m.

Saturday, December 20, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.