The Range Orientation Class is required to obtain a Range Card and to use the range.


Please see below for Range Orientation Class Dates. Reservations are not necessary; however, a picture ID (preferably driver's license) with address is required.

Firearms are not required during orientation. The class takes 1.5 to 2 hours and covers safety, range procedures and a tour of the facility.

Class Cost: Wake County Resident – $15; Non-Wake County Resident – $25

 

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

For other firearms training at the Center see our Training Class Schedule.

**Registration begins at the time listed below. The class begins, promptly, 30 minutes later.**

**The 3:30 p.m. weekend class usually has more room than the 1 p.m. weekend class.**

August 2019

The Training Center will be closed during the month of August for maintenance and reopen on August 31.

 

September 2019

Wednesday, Sept. 11, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 29, 1 p.m. and 3:30 p.m.

 

October 2019

Wednesday, Oct. 2, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 9, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 20, 1 p.m. and 3:30 p.m.

 

November 2019

Wednesday, Nov. 6, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 17, 1 p.m. and 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 20, 6 p.m.

 

December 2019

Wednesday, Dec. 4, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 18, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 28, 1 p.m. and 3:30 p.m.