The Range Orientation Class is required to obtain a Range Card and to use the range.

Please see below for Range Orientation Class Dates. Reservations are not necessary; however, a picture ID (preferably driver's license) with address is required.

Firearms are not required during orientation. The class takes 1.5 to 2 hours and covers safety, range procedures and a tour of the facility.

Class Cost: Wake County Resident – $15; Non-Wake County Resident – $25

 

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

For other firearms training at the Center see our Training Class Schedule.

**Registration begins at the time listed below. The class begins, promptly, 30 minutes later.**

**The 3:30 p.m. weekend class usually has more room than the 1 p.m. weekend class.**

July

Wednesday, July 1, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, July 8, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, July 22, 6 p.m.
Sunday, July 26, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 29, 6 p.m.

September

Wednesday, Sept 9, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept 16, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept 23, 6 p.m.
Sunday, Sept 27, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept 30, 6 p.m.

October

Wednesday, Oct 7, 6 p.m.
Saturday, Oct 10, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct 14, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct 21, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct 28, 6 p.m.

November

Wednesday, Nov 4, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov 11, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov 18, 6 p.m.
Sunday, Nov 29, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.

December

Wednesday, Dec 9, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec 16, 6 p.m.
Sunday, Dec 20, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec 23, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec 30, 6 p.m.