The Range Orientation Class is required to obtain a Range Card and to use the range.

Please see below for Range Orientation Class Dates. Reservations are not necessary; however, a picture ID (preferably driver's license) with address is required.

Firearms are not required during orientation. The class takes 1.5 to 2 hours and covers safety, range procedures and a tour of the facility.

Class Cost: Wake County Resident – $15; Non-Wake County Resident – $25

 

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

For other firearms training at the Center see our Training Class Schedule.

**Registration begins at the time listed below. The class begins, promptly, 30 minutes later.**

**The 3:30 p.m. weekend class usually has more room than the 1 p.m. weekend class.**


 

September

Wednesday, Sept. 7, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 14, 6 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 18, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 21, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 28, 6 p.m.

October
Wednesday, Oct. 5, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 12, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 19, 6 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 22, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 26, 6 p.m

November
Wednesday, Nov. 2, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 9, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 16, 6 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 26, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 30, 6 p.m.

December
Wednesday, Dec. 7, 6 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 11, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 14, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 21, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 28, 6 p.m.