Pages: orientfetc
Version HistoryVersion History

Name

orientfetc

Title

Orientation Schedule

Scheduling Start Date

 

Scheduling End Date

 

Article Date

 

Author(Optional)

 

Contact

Phyllis Stephens

Contact E-Mail Address

phyllis.stephens@wakegov.com

Department/Division

Information Technology Services

Byline

 

Page Content

The Range Orientation Class is required to obtain a Range Card and to use the range.

Please see below for Range Orientation Class Dates. Reservations are not necessary; however, a picture ID (preferably driver's license) with address is required.

Firearms are not required during orientation. The class takes 1.5 to 2 hours and covers safety, range procedures and a tour of the facility.

Class Cost: Wake County Resident – $15; Non-Wake County Resident – $25

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

For other firearms training at the Center see our Training Class Schedule.

**Registration begins at the time listed below. The class begins, promptly, 30 minutes later.**

**The 3:30 p.m. weekend class usually has more room than the 1 p.m. weekend class.**

December

Wednesday, December 3, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, December 10, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, December 17, 6 p.m.
Saturday, December 20, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.

January

Wednesday, January 7, 6 p.m.
Sunday, January 11, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 14, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, January 21, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, January 28, 6 p.m.

February

Wednesday, February 4, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, February 11, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, February 18, 6 p.m.
Saturday, February 21, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 25, 6 p.m.

March

Wednesday, March 5, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, March 11, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, March 18, 6 p.m.
Sunday, March 22, 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 25, 6 p.m


 

Comments

 

Rollup Image

 

Taxonomy Catch All Column

Fpu8Uchu1U6/8f5s7YAb3Q==|vvMA/IYiG0iyQfezyqfOqQ==|iqfL/1Q5VEKm4vgqk0LCiA==
Approval Status Approved
 
Content Type: Article Page
Version: 10.0
Created at 8/8/2012 2:14 PM by Phyllis Stephens
Last modified at 12/16/2014 12:51 PM by Sara Warren
FacebookTwitterE-newslettersFlickr