Pages: orientfetc
Version HistoryVersion History

Name

orientfetc

Title

Orientation Schedule

Scheduling Start Date

 

Scheduling End Date

 

Article Date

 

Author(Optional)

 

Contact

Phyllis Stephens

Contact E-Mail Address

phyllis.stephens@wakegov.com

Department/Division

Information Technology Services

Byline

 

Page Content

The Range Orientation Class is required to obtain a Range Card and to use the range.


Please see below for Range Orientation Class Dates. Reservations are not necessary; however, a picture ID (preferably driver's license) with address is required.

Firearms are not required during orientation. The class takes 1.5 to 2 hours and covers safety, range procedures and a tour of the facility.

Class Cost: Wake County Resident – $15; Non-Wake County Resident – $25

 

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

For other firearms training at the Center see our Training Class Schedule.

**Registration begins at the time listed below. The class begins, promptly, 30 minutes later.**

**The 3:30 p.m. weekend class usually has more room than the 1 p.m. weekend class.**

December 2018

Wednesday, Dec. 19, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 30, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.

January 2019 

Wednesday, Jan. 9, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 19, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 30, 6 p.m. 

February 2019

Wednesday, Feb. 6, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 13, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 24, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.

March 2019 

Wednesday, March 6, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, March 13, 6 p.m.

Saturday, March 23, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.

April 2019 

Wednesday, April 3, 6 p.m.

Sunday, April 14, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 24, 6 p.m.

May 2019 

Wednesday, May 8, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, May 15, 6 p.m.

Saturday, May 25, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.

June 2019 

Wednesday, June 5, 6 p.m.
Sunday, June 16, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 26, 6 p.m.

July 2019 

Wednesday, July 10, 6 p.m.

Saturday, July 20, 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 24, 6 p.m. 

Preregistration is not necessary for the Orientation Class.

Comments

 

Rollup Image

 

Taxonomy Catch All Column

Fpu8Uchu1U6/8f5s7YAb3Q==|vvMA/IYiG0iyQfezyqfOqQ==|iqfL/1Q5VEKm4vgqk0LCiA==

Social Sharing Title

 

Social Sharing Description

 

Social Sharing Image URL

 
Approval Status Approved
 
Content Type: Article Page
Version: 31.0
Created at 8/8/2012 2:14 PM by Phyllis Stephens
Last modified at 12/11/2018 4:13 PM by Stephen R. Walston

Facebook-3.pngTwitter-2.pngInstagram-2.pngYoutube-2.png

     
 
     
 
 
 
         Wake County Departments & Agencies:

                         Department-list-1.png