Pages: schedule
Version HistoryVersion History

Name

schedule

Title

Training Class Schedule

Scheduling Start Date

 

Scheduling End Date

 

Article Date

 

Author(Optional)

 

Contact

 

Contact E-Mail Address

 

Department/Division

Sheriff's Office

Byline

 

Page Content

​Class Registration

Most classes have a maximum size of 18. To reserve your seat in the class, you must register and pay for the course. You do not have to be a member of the FETC to take a class.

To register do the following:

  1. Download the registration form to register. The file is in PDF format and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to open.

  2. Complete and print the form, and either:
    • Mail it, along with a check or credit card information, to the address on the form (you will receive an email receipt and confirmation of your registration), or
    • Take the form to the Wake County Firearms Education and Training Center during public access hours and pay your registration fee by cash, check or credit card (you will receive your registration confirmation receipt while you are there).
    • Starter Checks and Counter Checks are not accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Customers may cancel up to 48 hours before the class and can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a full refund.

If customers cancel within 48 hours, they can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a refund minus a $5 fee.

If customers do not attend and do not cancel, they can only transfer to a later class and must contact us within one week of the original class date.

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

Training Schedule

December 2018

Basic Pistol Shooting 101

Saturday, December 1, 2018

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

Personal Protection Outside the Home
Sunday, December 2, 2018

9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, December 8, 2018  (Ladies Only)
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

Introduction to Pistol Shooting

Saturday, December 15, 2018  

1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Sunday, December 16, 2018 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Saturday, December 29, 2018 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

January 2019

Basic Pistol Shooting 101

Sunday, January 13, 2019  

1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Sunday, January 20, 2019 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

February 2019

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Saturday, February 9, 2019 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


Defensive Pistol I – Introduction Course

Sunday, February 10, 2019  

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75


Introduction to Pistol Shooting

Saturday, February 16, 2019  

1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

March 2019

Basic Pistol Shooting 101

Saturday, March 9, 2019

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Sunday, March 10, 2019 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course

Tuesday, Mar 19 & Wednesday, Mar 20, 2019

5–9 p.m.  Fee: $80

Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.


Introduction to Pistol Shooting

Sunday, March 24, 2019  [Ladies Only]

1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

April 2019

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Saturday, April 13, 2019 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


Basic Pistol Shooting 101

Saturday, April 27, 2019

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Sunday, April 28, 2019 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

May 2019

Defensive Pistol I – Introduction Course

Sunday, May 5, 2019  

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75


Personal Protection in Home Defense

Saturday, May 11, 2019

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


Introduction to Pistol Shooting

Saturday, May 18, 2019  

1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Sunday, May 19, 2019 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

June 2019

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Saturday, June 8, 2019 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


Basic Pistol Shooting 101

Sunday, June 9, 2019

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


Personal Protection Outside the Home

Saturday, June 15, 2018

9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Sunday, June 30, 2019  [Ladies Only]

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

July 2019

Introduction to Pistol Shooting

Sunday, July 7, 2019  

1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50


Defensive Pistol II – Intermediate Course

Saturday, July 13, 2019  

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course

Tuesday, Jul 16 & Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019

5–9 p.m.  Fee: $80

Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.


Basic Pistol Shooting 101

Sunday, July 21, 2019

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 

Saturday, July 27, 2019 

9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Comments

 

Rollup Image

 

Taxonomy Catch All Column

Fpu8Uchu1U6/8f5s7YAb3Q==|vvMA/IYiG0iyQfezyqfOqQ==|PM7m2JpBlkWdO92F3ohEWQ==

Social Sharing Title

 

Social Sharing Description

 

Social Sharing Image URL

 
Approval Status Approved
 
Content Type: Article Page
Version: 183.0
Created at 8/2/2012 5:47 PM by Phyllis Stephens
Last modified at 12/11/2018 4:11 PM by Stephen R. Walston

Facebook-3.pngTwitter-2.pngInstagram-2.pngYoutube-2.png

     
 
     
 
 
 
         Wake County Departments & Agencies:

                         Department-list-1.png