Pages: schedule
Version HistoryVersion History

Name

schedule

Title

Training Class Schedule

Scheduling Start Date

 

Scheduling End Date

 

Article Date

 

Author(Optional)

 

Contact

Phyllis Stephens

Contact E-Mail Address

 

Department/Division

Information Technology Services

Byline

 

Page Content

​Class Registration

Most classes have a maximum size of 18. To reserve your seat in the class, you must register and pay for the course. You do not have to be a member of the FETC to take a class.

To register do the following:

  1. Download the registration form to register. The file is in PDF format and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to open.

  2. Complete and print the form, and either: 
    • Mail it, along with a check or credit card information, to the address on the form (you will receive an email receipt and confirmation of your registration), or
    • Take the form to the Wake County Firearms Education and Training Center during public access hours and pay your registration fee by cash, check or credit card (you will receive your registration confirmation receipt while you are there).
    • Starter Checks and Counter Checks are not accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Customers may cancel up to 48 hours before the class and can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a full refund.

If customers cancel within 48 hours, they can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a refund minus a $5 fee.

If customers do not attend and do not cancel, they can only transfer to a later class and must contact us within one week of the original class date.

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

2014 Class Schedule

November

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Ladies Only)
Saturday, November 22, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45
*This class is full. Please select another date.

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, November 30, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80
*This class is full. Please select another date.


December

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Co-ed)
Saturday, December 6, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45

 

Defensive Shotgun II – Intermediate Course
Sunday, December 7, 2014
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, December 13, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80
*This class is full. Please select another date.

 

NRA Basic Pistol
Sunday, December 14, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

 

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, December 21, 2014
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


2015 Training Class Schedule: January–March

January

NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Co-ed)
Sunday, January 4, 2015
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, January 10, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, January 18, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


NRA Basic Pistol
Saturday, January 24, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, January 27 & Thursday, January 29, 2015
5 p.m. – 9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.


February

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, February 7, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Co-ed)
Saturday, February 14, 2015
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, February 15, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


NRA Basic Pistol
Sunday, February 22, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, February 24 & Thursday, February 26, 2015
5 p.m. – 9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.


NRA Personal Protection in Home
Saturday, February 28, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

March

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Sunday, March 8, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


NRA 1st Steps Pistol (Co-ed)
Saturday, March 14, 2015
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45


Defensive Shotgun I – Introduction Course
Sunday, March 15, 2015
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $45


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Saturday, March 21, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


NRA Basic Pistol
Saturday, March 28, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course  
Sunday, March 29, 2015
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Comments

 

Rollup Image

 

Taxonomy Catch All Column

Fpu8Uchu1U6/8f5s7YAb3Q==|vvMA/IYiG0iyQfezyqfOqQ==|iqfL/1Q5VEKm4vgqk0LCiA==
Approval Status Approved
 
Content Type: Article Page
Version: 69.0
Created at 8/2/2012 5:47 PM by Phyllis Stephens
Last modified at 11/18/2014 1:17 PM by Stephen R. Walston
FacebookTwitterE-newslettersFlickr