Pages: schedule
Version HistoryVersion History

Name

schedule

Title

Training Class Schedule

Scheduling Start Date

 

Scheduling End Date

 

Article Date

 

Author(Optional)

 

Contact

 

Contact E-Mail Address

 

Department/Division

Sheriff's Office

Byline

 

Page Content

​Class Registration

Most classes have a maximum size of 18. To reserve your seat in the class, you must register and pay for the course. You do not have to be a member of the FETC to take a class.

To register do the following:

  1. Download the registration form to register. The file is in PDF format and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to open.

  2. Complete and print the form, and either:
    • Mail it, along with a check or credit card information, to the address on the form (you will receive an email receipt and confirmation of your registration), or
    • Take the form to the Wake County Firearms Education and Training Center during public access hours and pay your registration fee by cash, check or credit card (you will receive your registration confirmation receipt while you are there).
    • Starter Checks and Counter Checks are not accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Customers may cancel up to 48 hours before the class and can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a full refund.

If customers cancel within 48 hours, they can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a refund minus a $5 fee.

If customers do not attend and do not cancel, they can only transfer to a later class and must contact us within one week of the original class date.

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

2016 Training Class Schedule: 

December

NRA Personal Protection in Home
Saturday, December 3, 2016
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

Defensive Pistol I – Introduction Course
Sunday, December 4, 2016  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, December 6 & Thursday, December 8, 2016
5–9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.
*This class is full.  Please select another date.

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, December 10, 2016
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80
*This class is full. Please select another date.

Intro to Pistol Shooting (Ladies only)
Saturday, December 17, 2016  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, December 18, 2016 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80
*This class is full. Please select another date.

 

January

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, January 7, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, January 8, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, January 14, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Intro to Pistol Shooting
Sunday, January 15, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

NRA Personal Protection in Home
Saturday, January 21, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Sunday, January 22, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Defensive Pistol I – Introduction Course
Saturday, January 28, 2017  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

Defensive Shotgun I – Introduction Course
Sunday, January 29, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

February

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, February 4, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Intro to Pistol Shooting
Sunday, February 5, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, February 11, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Intro to Pistol Shooting (Ladies Only)
Sunday, February 12, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

NRA Personal Protection in Home
Saturday, February 18, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, February 25, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, February 26, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80 (Ladies Only)


March

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, March 4, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Defensive Pistol I – Introduction Course
Sunday, March 5, 2017  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, March 7 & Thursday, March 9, 2016
5–9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.

Intro to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, March 11, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

NRA 1st Steps Rifle
Sunday, March 12, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, March 19, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, March 25, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

NRA Metallic Cartridge Reloading Course
Sunday, March 26, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.    Fee: $80


Comments

 

Rollup Image

 

Taxonomy Catch All Column

Fpu8Uchu1U6/8f5s7YAb3Q==|vvMA/IYiG0iyQfezyqfOqQ==|PM7m2JpBlkWdO92F3ohEWQ==
Approval Status Approved
 
Content Type: Article Page
Version: 139.0
Created at 8/2/2012 5:47 PM by Phyllis Stephens
Last modified at 12/5/2016 12:44 PM by Sara Warren

 



 

 

Facebook-3.pngTwitter-2.pngInstagram-2.pngYoutube-2.png

     
 
     
 
 
 
         Wake County Departments & Agencies:

                         Department-list-1.png