Pages: schedule
Version HistoryVersion History

Name

schedule

Title

Training Class Schedule

Scheduling Start Date

 

Scheduling End Date

 

Article Date

 

Author(Optional)

 

Contact

 

Contact E-Mail Address

 

Department/Division

Sheriff's Office

Byline

 

Page Content

​Class Registration

Most classes have a maximum size of 18. To reserve your seat in the class, you must register and pay for the course. You do not have to be a member of the FETC to take a class.

To register do the following:

  1. Download the registration form to register. The file is in PDF format and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to open.

  2. Complete and print the form, and either:
    • Mail it, along with a check or credit card information, to the address on the form (you will receive an email receipt and confirmation of your registration), or
    • Take the form to the Wake County Firearms Education and Training Center during public access hours and pay your registration fee by cash, check or credit card (you will receive your registration confirmation receipt while you are there).
    • Starter Checks and Counter Checks are not accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Customers may cancel up to 48 hours before the class and can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a full refund.

If customers cancel within 48 hours, they can:

  • Transfer to a later class or
  • Receive a refund minus a $5 fee.

If customers do not attend and do not cancel, they can only transfer to a later class and must contact us within one week of the original class date.

For questions, please contact RSM_WCSO@wakegov.com or 919-303-0851 (during public range hours; otherwise, please leave a message).

2017 Training Class Schedule: 

July

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, July 1, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50
*This class is full. Please select another date.

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, July 2, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80
*This class is full. Please select another date.

NRA 1st Steps Rifle
Saturday, July 8, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Sunday, July 9, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, July 11 & Thursday, July 13, 2017
5 p.m. – 9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, July 15, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80 (Ladies Only)

NRA Personal Protection Outside Home Course
Saturday, July 22, 2017, 9 a.m.–5 p.m. &
Sunday, July 23, 2017, 9 a.m.–1 p.m. Fee: $90
*Class cancelled.  Will be rescheduled for the fall.

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, July 29, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80
*This class is full.  Please select another date.

Defensive Pistol II – Intermediate Course
Sunday, July 30, 2017  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

 

September


N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, September 2, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, September 9, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, September 23, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Defensive Pistol I – Introduction Course
Sunday, September 24, 2017  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, September 30, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

 

October


Defensive Shotgun I – Introduction Course
Saturday, October 7, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, October 8, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

1st Steps Rifle - Intro to Rifle Shooting
Saturday, October 14, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Sunday, October 15, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course
Tuesday, Oct 17 & Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017
5 p.m. – 9 p.m.  Fee: $80
Note: This is a two-day course. Both days must be attended.

Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, October 21, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50 (Ladies Only)

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, October 28, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Personal Protection in Home Defense
Sunday, October 29, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

November


Introduction to Pistol Shooting
Saturday, November 4, 2017  
1–5 p.m.  Fee: $50

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, November 11, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Personal Protection Outside the Home
Sunday, November 19, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m. Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Sunday, November 26, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

December


Basic Pistol Shooting 101
Saturday, December 2, 2017
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, December 9, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80

Defensive Pistol II – Intermediate Course
Saturday, December 16, 2017  
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $75

N.C. Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Course 
Saturday, December 30, 2017 
9 a.m.–5 p.m.  Fee: $80


Comments

 

Rollup Image

 

Taxonomy Catch All Column

Fpu8Uchu1U6/8f5s7YAb3Q==|vvMA/IYiG0iyQfezyqfOqQ==|PM7m2JpBlkWdO92F3ohEWQ==
Approval Status Approved
 
Content Type: Article Page
Version: 157.0
Created at 8/2/2012 5:47 PM by Phyllis Stephens
Last modified at 7/25/2017 5:52 PM by Sara Warren

 



 

 

Facebook-3.pngTwitter-2.pngInstagram-2.pngYoutube-2.png

     
 
     
 
 
 
         Wake County Departments & Agencies:

                         Department-list-1.png