Quick Launch

Wake County News > Posts > Wake Board of Elections Leads Initiative to Prepare Voters for Fall Election
May 18
Wake Board of Elections Leads Initiative to Prepare Voters for Fall Election

The Wake County Board of Elections (BOE) kicked off its "Around the County in 80 Days" campaign on Thursday, May 19, designed to prepare voters for the General Election in November. In conjunction with the Wake County Libraries and the City of Raleigh Museum, BOE staff will visit locations across the county to help citizens register to vote, update their addresses,  inform them about voter ID requirements and discover volunteer opportunities.

BOE staff will also inform citizens about the options to vote in Wake County this fall, which includes voting on Election Day, voting by absentee ballot or by using early voting precincts.

The information sessions are free and open to the public. Visit the Board of Elections events page to learn more and view a full list of events.

Date Time Location Contact
Thursday, May 19 2–5 p.m. East Regional Library 919-217-5300
Saturday, May 21 10 a.m.–1:30 p.m. Southeast Regional Library 919-577-1660
Thursday, May 26 2–5 p.m. Olivia Raney Local History Library 919-250-1196
Tuesday, June 21 2–5 p.m. Wendell Community Library 919-365-2600
Wednesday, June 22 10 a.m.–1 p.m. Holly Springs Community Library 919-577-1660
Thursday, June 23 10 a.m.–1 p.m. Express Library Fayetteville Street 919-856-6690
Monday, June 27 2–5 p.m. Green Road Community Library 919-790-3200
Tuesday, June 28 2–5 p.m. Duraleigh Road Community Library 919-881-1344
Wednesday, July 6 10 a.m.–1 p.m. Cameron Village Regional Library 919-856-6710
Thursday, July 7 10 a.m.–1 p.m. Zebulon Community Library 919-404-3610
Tuesday, July 12 2–5 p.m. Southeast Regional Library 919-577-1660
Wednesday, July 13 2–5 p.m. Cary Community Library 919-460-3350
Wednesday, July 20 2–5 p.m. Leesville Community Library 919-571-6661
Tuesday, July 26 2–5 p.m. Northeast Regional Library 919-570-7166
Tuesday, Aug. 2 10 a.m.–1 p.m. Wake Forest Community Library 919-554-8498
Monday, Aug. 8 2–5 p.m. Fuquay-Varina Community Library 919-557-2788
Thursday, Aug. 18 10 a.m.–1 p.m. West Regional Library 919-463-8500
Saturday, Aug. 20 2–5 p.m. Southgate Community Library 919-856-6598
Monday, Aug. 22 2–5 p.m. Richard B. Harrison Community Library 919-856-5720
Wednesday, Sept. 7 2–5 p.m. Eva Perry Regional Library 919-387-2100
Saturday, Sept. 10 2–5 p.m. Athens Drive Community Library 919-233-4000
Thursday, Sept. 15 9:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m. North Regional Library 919-870-4015


For more information on programs, contact your library or visit the Libraries events page.

For more information on voting, please contact the Board of Elections at voter@wakegov.com or 919-856-6240.


 



 

 

Facebook-3.pngTwitter-2.pngInstagram-2.pngYoutube-2.png

     
 
     
 
 
 
         Wake County Departments & Agencies:

                         Department-list-1.png