Contact Wake County
Inspections & Permits 
Phone: 919-856-6222 
 
Email:
 
Location
Wake County Office Building
336 Fayetteville Street
Suite 101 Raleigh, NC 27601
Office Hours
8:15 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday–Friday
9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Second Monday
of each month
Field Staff Hours
7 a.m. to 3:45 p.m.
Memorial Day to September 30
7:30 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. 
October 1 to Memorial Day
 
Click here to view the Field Inspectors Directory

 

Trades = Plumbing, Mechanical & Electrical​ ​
Name
Initials
 Job Title and Description
Email Address
Phone:
Lloyd Atkins ​LEA ​Inspector – Building Lloyd.Atkins@wakegov.com ​919-524-4659
​Randy Bennett ​RCB ​​Inspector – Building Randy.Bennett@wakegov.com ​919-805-5356
​Terry Biegger ​TDB
Inspector – Plan Reviewer
​Terry.Biegger@wakegov.com ​919-856-6231
Aden Branch 
​SAB
Chief Electrical Inspector
Special Projects Team
Steven.Branch@wakegov.com
919-524-4597
Jerry Burch
​JKB
Inspector – Trades
​Jerry.Burch@wakegov.com
919-524-4588
​John Dipietro ​JAD ​​Inspector – Building Jdipietro@wakegov.com ​919-524-4614
Kenneth Dorman
​KED
Inspector – Building
Kdorman@wakegov.com
919-524-4623
​Jeremiah Dupont JJD​ ​Inspector – Building Jeremiah.Dupont@wakegov.com ​919-524-4655
Derek Farmer ​ODF ​Permit Technician ​Derek.Farmer@wakegov.com 919-856-6222
Tim Gull
​TJG
Chief Building Inspector
Tgull@wakegov.com
919-524-4633
​Richard Hamlet ​RJH Inspector – Building​ Richard.Hamlet@wakegov.com 919-215-0239​
​Don Harris ​DTH ​Inspector – Building Don.Harris@wakegov.com 919-​524-2017
​Raymond Ielfield ​RXI ​Inspector - Trades Raymond.Ielfield@wakegov.com 919-218-3695
​Frank Karcher ​FJK ​​Inspector – Trades ​Frank.Karcher@wakegov.com ​919-605-4735
​Steve Kellen ​SHK ​Inspector – Building Stephen.Kellen@wakegov.com ​919-417-5515
​Sarrah Kelly ​SEK ​Inspector – Trades Sarrah.Kelly@wakegov.com 919-218-9957
Ken Keplar
​KWK
Inspections Administrator
​Ken.Keplar@wakegov.com
919-524-4665
Doug Lilley ​DML ​Inspector – Trades Douglas.Lilley@wakegov.com ​919-368-9955
Joseph LeFrancois​ ​JRL Inspector – Trades​ ​919-524-4666
​Nikki McIntyre ​NJM ​Permit Technician Nikki.McIntyre@wakegov.com 919-856-6222
​Mike McLamb ​MNM ​Inspector – Plan Reviewer Michael.Mclamb@wakegov.com ​919-856-2894
​Scott Powell ​SHP ​Inspector – Trades  Scott.Powell@wakegov.com 919-306-3683
​Emerson Privette​ ​​EXP ​​Inspector – Trades ​Emerson.Privette@wakegov.com ​​919-524-4598
Jim Roberson
​JDR
Plans/Permitting Administrator
​Jim.Roberson@wakegov.com
919-856-6086
Pat Rose
​PER
Inspector – Plan Reviewer
Patrick.Rose@wakegov.com
919-856-6071
Ed Savage
​ELS
Chief Mechanical & Plumbing Inspector
Ed.Savage@wakegov.com
919-524-4639
Jeff Scott
​JAS
Inspector – Building
Jscott@wakegov.com
919-524-4660
​Tiya Shields ​TSS ​​Permit Technician Tiya.Shields@wakegov.com 919-856-6222
Kristal Smiley
​KAS
​Permit Technician
Kristal.Smiley@wakegov.com
919-856-6222
​Scott Spencer ​PSS ​Inspector – Building Phillip.Spencer@wakegov.com 919-​605-2993
​Mike Stephenson ​MSS ​Inspector – Trades Michael.Stephenson@wakegov.com ​919-215-2687
​Timmy Stephenson ​TLS ​Inspector – Building Timmy.Stephenson@wakegov.com ​919-524-4604
Mike Stratton
​MMS
Inspector – Building
Mike.Stratton@wakegov.com
919-524-4626
​Dawn Tripp ​DMT ​​Permit Technician​ ​Dawn.Tripp@wakegov.com ​919-856-6222
​Jennifer Vega ​JLV ​Permit Technician​ Jennifer.Vega@wakegov.com ​919-856-6222
​Jason Wadsworth ​JRW ​Inspector – Trades Jason.Wadsworth@wakegov.com 919-​218-4062
Jonathan White
​JWW
Inspector – Plan Reviewer
Jwhite@wakegov.com
919-857-9143
​William Smith WFS​ ​​Inspector – Building​ William.Smith@wakegov.com ​ ​919-524-4667
​Dan Wilson ​DWW ​Inspector – Trades Daniel.Wilson@wakegov.com 984-500-7734
​Rob Wilson ​RMW ​​Inspector – Trades ​Robert.Wilson@wakegov.com ​919-524-4644