W R CAC House4.jpg


Mission
and
Vision

The mission of WRCAC is to ensure that the residents of Western Wake County have equal access to Health and Human Services and to engage the community so it is evident to everyone that addressing the basic human needs of the Western region will improve the quality of life for everyone, not just the recipients of the services.

The vision is a network of care that implements sustainable programs, broadens services and resources, and has a positive impact on the quality of life in the Western Wake Community.

The Western Regional Community Advisory Committee is the supervising body for the Western Regional Neighborhood Network of Care.

Structure and Membership

Three subcommittees and an Executive Committee have created an action plan to work on five action areas that include: 
  • Develop a Regional Network of service providers
  • Conduct Conversations with stakeholders
  • Develop a Communications and Marketing Plan
  • Expand Partnerships
  • Coordinate the delivery of WCHS Eligibility Services in the Western Region

The large committee currently meets every other month, and includes the members listed below. Additionally, the Executive Committee meets monthly, while subcommittees meet as needed for project completion

 

 

​LaChelle Wilborn, PhD.
Executive Director Dream Academy, Pleasant Grove Church  lachellewilborn@yahoo.com
​Kathleen Herndon-Lee

​White Oak Church
kathleenherdon2@gmail.com

​Sharon McMillian (Co-Chair) ​Wake Technical Community College Dept. Head swmcmillian@waketech.edu
​Sharon Peterson ​Wake County Long Range Planner & Administrator sharon.peterson@wakegov.com
Allison Bost                                                  Community Outreach Director, YMCA Allison.bost@ymcatriangle.org
​Carla Witherington

Town of Cary, Parks and Recreation
carla.witherington@townofcary.org​

John Letteney Chief Apex Police                                  John.Letteney@apexnc.org
Douglas Jonas ​Genesis United Methodist Church              dcjonas2000@gmail.com
​Maria Young ​Social Worker                                  foureveryoung@me.com
TJ Cawley ​Mayor of Morrisville
TJCawley@hotmail.com
Pastor Mycal Brickhouse (Co-Chair) ​Cary First Christian Church                      cary1stpastor@bellsouth.net
​Suzette Roach ​Glenaire Director of Resident Life         sroach@glenaire.org
​Wilma Metcalf ​Advanced Community Health, Manager of Marketing wmetcalf@advancechc.org
Karen Morant Western Region Director, Western Wake County                                   kmorant@wakegov.com                             
Lisa Sellers WCHS Child Welfare Supervisor              lisa.sellers@wakegov.com
​Cindy Barnier ​WCHS Staff Liaison                         cindy.barnier@wakegov.com
If you are interested in becoming a member or desire more information, please contact Karen Morant at 919-250-3135 or email her at k.morant@wakegov.com

 Important Documents

Meeting Minutes and Agendas 

 2018 Minutes

​January ​February March​​ ​April May​ ​June
​No Meeting Minutes ​No Meeting Minutes ​No  Meeting ​Open House
July​ ​August ​September ​October ​November ​December
​No Meeting

 

   

 

 
​ 

 

 

Facebook-3.pngTwitter-2.pngInstagram-2.pngYoutube-2.png

     
 
     
 
 
 
         Wake County Departments & Agencies:

                         Department-list-1.png