Environmental Health & Safety Director

Andre Pierce
919-856-7440
apierce@wakegov.com


Plan Review and Recreational Sanitation Section

Contact staff in this section for questions regarding the plan review and inspection process of new facilities and pools, temporary food establishment permits, and food truck/pushcart permits.  Also visit our Plan Review page for more information.

Jessica Sanders, Environmental Health Program Manager – Plan Review
919-856-7417
jessica.sanders@wakegov.com

 
Rolesville, Knightdale, Wendell, Zebulon, RTP, RDU, and unincorporated Wake County projects:

Rob Richardson, Environmental Health Manager
919-868-9253
rrichardson@wakegov.com

 

Cary projects:

Anne Bartoli
919-868-9251

 

Raleigh projects:

Christina Sancha
919-868-2559
christina.sancha@wakegov.com

 
 
Garner, N.C. State projects, Temporary Food Establishments:

Laura Lerch
919-856-6609
laura.lerch@wakegov.com

 

Apex, Holly Springs, Fuquay-Varina projects, Mobile Food Units, Pushcarts: 

Rebecca Robbins
919-868-9252
 

Morrisville, Wake Forest and Raleigh projects:

Jennifer Edwards
919-868-2570
jennifer.edwards@wakegov.com 

 

 
Food Lodging Institution Section

Contact staff in this section with questions regarding foodservice facility inspections.

 

Ashley Whittington, Environmental Health Program Manager – Food Lodging Institution
919-857-9445
 

Jennifer Brown, Environmental Health Program Manager – Food Lodging Specialty

919-856-7414
Jennifer.Brown@wakegov.com

 

Western Wake County facilities

James Smith, Environmental Health Manager
919-868-9246
JamesRSmith@wakegov.com

 

Eastern Wake County facilities
Lisa McCoy, Environmental Health Manager
919-868-9250
lmccoy@wakegov.com

 

Southern Wake County facilities
Thomas Jumalon, Environmental Health Manager
919-868-9254
jjumalon@wakegov.com


Northern Wake County facilities
Joshua Volkan, Environmental Health Manager

919-422-3747
Joshua.Volkan@wakegov.com

 

Central Wake County facilities
Daryl Beasley, Environmental Health Manager
919-796-8767
Daryl.Beasley@wakegov.com

 

How can I report a foodborne illness?

To report a possible foodborne illness from a restaurant or large gathering in Wake County, please fill out this online form or call 919-250-4462 to talk with a communicable disease nurse.

To report a problem in a particular restaurant in Wake County, please fill out this online form or call 919-856-7400.