Environmental Health & Safety Director

Andre Pierce
919-856-7440


Plan Review and Recreational Sanitation Section

Buying, building or remodeling an existing facility, securing temporary food establishment permits, obtaining a Mobile Food Unit or Push Cart Permit, and opening and operating a public pool. For more information on the Plan Review Process and/or to send a Service Request form, please contact the main office at 919-856-7400 and fax form to 919-743-4772.

Jessica Sanders, Section Chief
919-856-7417
jessica.sanders@wakegov.com

 
Cary projects:

Rob Richardson
919-857-9356
rrichardson@wakegov.com

Raleigh projects:

Christina Sancha
919-868-2559
christina.sancha@wakegov.com

Garner, N.C. State projects, Temporary Food Establishments:

Laura Lerch
919-856-6609
laura.lerch@wakegov.com

Morrisville, Apex, Holly Springs, Fuquay-Varina projects, Mobile Food Units, Pushcarts: 

Rebecca Robbins
919-856-7419
rrobbins@wakegov.com

Wake Forest, RTP, RDU, Rolesville, Knightdale, Wendell, Zebulon, unincorporated Wake County projects:

Jennifer Edwards
919-856-7437
jennifer.edwards@wakegov.com
 


Food Lodging Institution Section

Contact staff in this section with questions regarding foodservice facility inspections.

Frances Breedlove, Section Chief
919-856-7416

Western Wake County facilities

James Smith
919-868-9246

Eastern Wake County facilities

Lisa McCoy
919-856-7422

Southern Wake County facilities

Thomas Jumalon
919-856-7420

Northern Wake County facilities

Johanna Hill
919-280-3216

 

How can I report a foodborne illness?

To report a possible foodborne illness from a restaurant or large gathering in Wake County, please fill out this online form or call 919-250-4462 to talk with a communicable disease nurse.

To report a problem in a particular restaurant in Wake County, please fill out this online form or call 919-856-7400.