The EMS System is fortunate to have four hospitals located in Wake County.  Each of the four hospitals are represented on the Quality Management Council, either through their nurse liaison or physician members.

Together the four hospitals offer the citizens of Wake County:

  • Level One Trauma Center
  • Heart Centers
  • Critical Care
  • Children's Emergency Department
  • Woman's Pavilion and Birth Centers
  • Cancer Centers
  • Medical Helicopter

In addition, Wake County is home to the first 24-hour, full-service, freestanding emergency department in North Carolina, which is part of the WakeMed Health and Hospitals System.