Pages: contacts
Version HistoryVersion History

Name

contacts

Title

Contact Information

Scheduling Start Date

 

Scheduling End Date

 

Article Date

 

Author(Optional)

 

Contact

Donald G. Garner, Jr.

Contact E-Mail Address

 

Department/Division

Emergency Medical Services

Classification Type

Reference Information

Byline

 

Page Content

​Wake County EMS
331 S. McDowell St.
Raleigh, NC 27601

Ph: 919-856-6020
Fax: 919-856-6209

Monday–Friday
8 a.m.–5 p.m.

IN AN EMERGENCY DIAL 9-1-1

We welcome your comments and questions.  

​General Contact ​Phone ​Email
Comments & Questions ​919-856-6020 ems.comments@wakegov.com

Public Info / Media,  Community Outreach
Jeffrey Hammerstein​

​919-625-3260 jeffrey.hammerstein@wakegov.com
Billing Questions        
(Managed by 3rd party vendor)​
​1-800-814-5339
Training & Education 919-250-4367​
Special Events Public Education ​919-856-6579 events@wakeems.com
  

 

Senior Leadership
Jose Cabanas, MD 
Director / Medical Director​
​919-856-6020

jose.cabanas@wakegov.com

Christopher Colangelo 
Chief Operating Officer​
​919-856-7135 christopher.colangelo@wakegov.com
Jon Olson
Deputy Director - Operations​
​919-856-6022 jon.olson@wakegov.com
Michael Bachman 
Deputy Director - Medical Affairs​
​919-856-6585 mike.bachman@wakegov.com
Don Garner
Deputy Director - Professional Development
​919-250-4369 donald.garner@wakegov.com
Joseph Zalkin​
Deputy Director - Support Services
​919-856-6021 joseph.zalkin@wakegov.com
Jefferson Williams, MD
Deputy Medical Director
​919-856-6020 jeff.williams@wakegov.com
 



​Administrative
​Bennie Collins
Assistant Chief - Technology
​919-856-5879 bennie.collins@wakegov.com
Michael Williams
Assistant Chief - Logistics​
​919-773-9972 michael.williams@wakegov.com
Jeffrey Hammerstein
Assistant Chief - Community Outreach​
​919-856-6579 jeffrey.hammerstein@wakegov.com

Mallory DeLuca
Training Chief​

​919-250-4365 mallory.deluca@wakegov.com
Jason Jones
Training Chief​
919-250-4373 jason.jones@wakegov.com
Cody Martin
Training Chief​
​919-250-4375 cody.martin@wakegov.com
Demetric Potts
Public Safety Business Officer​
​919-856-6081 demetric.potts@wakegov.com
Amy Brock
Executive Assistant - Recruitment Specialist​
​919-856-2729 amy.brock@wakegov.com
Vikki Lyman
Program Assistant
​919-250-4375

vikki.lyman@wakgov.com

     

 

Special Teams
​Advanced Practice Paramedics ​919-856-6585 mike.bachman@wakegov.com
Tactical EMS Team​ ​919-427-8630 henry.smith@wakegov.com
HAMMER Team​ - Urban Search & Rescue ​919-369-6074 chad.turner@wakegov.com
Bicycle Response Team ​919-250-4369 donald.garner@wakegov.com
 

 

On Duty Supervisors - 24 hours
Northwest District Chief​
​919-665-7701
​NW Raleigh
919-796-6348​ ​NE Raleigh
West District Chief​​ ​919-796-7541​ Cary​ Area EMS
Central District Chief ​919-796-6344 ​Downtown
East District Chief ​919-291-3123 Eastern Wake​ EMS
South District Chief​ ​919-796-6344 ​Fuquay
Southeast District Chief​ ​919-605-3782 ​Garner
District Chief - APPs​ ​919-665-8127 APP Program
 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

 

Rollup Image

 
Approval Status Approved
 
Content Type: Article Page
Version: 14.0
Created at 7/10/2012 11:40 AM by Donald G. Garner, Jr.
Last modified at 12/22/2015 1:28 PM by Stephen R. Walston

 



 

 

Facebook-3.pngTwitter-2.pngInstagram-2.pngYoutube-2.png

     
 
     
 
 
 
         Wake County Departments & Agencies:

                         Department-list-1.png