Pages: default
Version HistoryVersion History




Board of Commissioners

Scheduling Start Date


Scheduling End Date





Portia Johnson

Contact E-Mail Address



Board of Commissioners

Classification Type

Reference Information



Page Content

Wake County
Board of Commissioners

Wake County is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. The Board enacts policies such as establishment of the property tax rate, regulation of land use and zoning outside municipal jurisdictions, and adoption of the annual budget. 
The Commissioners hosted the Western Wake Community Forum on Monday, Oct. 17, in Morrisville, bringing together residents and local elected leaders to discuss issues important to both. Watch our video of the event.

View schedule of meetings. Agendas & Minutes Watch meetings online or on TV. Goals

District 1
Commissioner Paul Coble
District 2
Commissioner Phil Matthews
District 3 Commissioner Joe Bryan District 4
Commissioner Tony Gurley
District 5
District 6 Commissioner James West District 7 Commissioner Betty Lou Ward
Sig Hutchinson

Matt Calabria
Vice Chair
Jessica Holmes  Erv Portman James West Greg Ford

Local Elected Officials

State Elected Officials

Federal Elected Officials

P.O. Box 550 | Raleigh, NC 27602
Denise Hogan, Clerk to the Board |

Rollup Image


Taxonomy Catch All Column

Fpu8Uchu1U6/8f5s7YAb3Q==|JC4t9zUi/k2q7m05Uzop/Q==|b6XKfpVtukGVAmM/mvVnKg==; Fpu8Uchu1U6/8f5s7YAb3Q==|vvMA/IYiG0iyQfezyqfOqQ==|uMGnjlmcIU2H2Uf63IovGw==
Approval Status Approved
Content Type: Welcome Page
Version: 85.0
Created at 6/7/2012 11:44 AM by Sean L. Fiene
Last modified at 12/5/2016 7:26 PM by Stephen R. Walston





         Wake County Departments & Agencies: