holiday schedule key2014 County Holiday Closings & Schedule Changes

Holiday Schedule
Changes
Date County
Offices
Libraries Parks Animal
Center
Solid Waste Convenience Centers Multi-Material/
Household Hazardous
South Wake Landfill East Wake Transfer
Thanksgiving Wed., Nov. 26 open

 

modified hours
Close
6 p.m.

 

open

 

open open

 

open open open
Thur., Nov. 27 closed closed closed  closed

 

closed closed closed closed
Fri., Nov. 28 closed closed open  closed

 

 open

 

open open open
Christmas Wed., Dec. 24 closed closed closed closed modified hours
Close
noon
modified hours
Close noon
modified hours
Close
1 p.m.
modified hours
Close noon
Thur., Dec. 25 closed closed closed closed closed closed closed closed
Fri., Dec. 26 closed closed open closed open open open open
New Year's Eve Wed., Dec. 31 open
modified hours
Close
6 p.m.
open open open open open open


 

2015 County Holiday Closings & Schedule Changes

holiday schedule key
Holiday Schedule
Changes
Date County
Offices
Libraries Parks Animal
Center
Solid Waste Convenience Centers Multi-Material/
Household Hazardous
South Wake Landfill East Wake Transfer
New Year's Day Thur., Jan. 1 closed closed closed closed open closed closed closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon., Jan. 19 closed closed open closed open open open open
Presidents Day Mon., Feb. 16 open open open open open open open open
Good Friday Fri., April 3 closed closed open closed open open open open
Easter Sunday Sun., April 5 closed closed open closed open closed closed closed
Memorial Day Sun., May 24 closed open open open open closed closed closed
Mon., May 25 closed closed open closed open
open closed closed
Independence Day Fri., July 3 closed closed open closed open open open open

Sat., July 4 closed closed open closed open closed closed closed
Labor Day Sun., Sept. 6 closed open open open open closed closed closed
Mon., Sept. 7 closed closed open closed open closed closed closed
Columbus Day Mon., Oct. 12 open open open open open open open open
Veterans Day Wed., Nov. 11 closed closed open closed open open open open
Thanksgiving Wed., Nov. 25 open modified hours
Close
6 p.m.
open open open open open open
Thur., Nov. 26 closed closed closed closed closed closed closed closed
Fri., Nov. 27 closed closed open closed open open open open
Christmas Wed., Dec. 23 closed closed open closed open open open open
Thur., Dec. 24 closed closed closed closed modified hours
Close noon
modified hours
Close noon
modified hours
Close
1 p.m.
modified hours
Close
noon
Fri., Dec. 25 closed closed closed closed closed closed closed closed
New Year's Eve Thur., Dec. 31 open
modified hours
Close
6 p.m.
open open open open open open
New Year's
Day 2016
Fri., Jan. 1 closed closed closed closed open closed closed closed